The Team

  • Renae Anderson

    Renae Anderson

    Development Coordinator
    anderson@loppet.org
  • Todd Bauer

    Todd Bauer

    Loppet Sport Manager
    bauer@loppet.org
  • Andrea Bidelman

    Andrea Bidelman

    Merchandise & Partnership Manager
    bidelman@loppet.org
  • Abdi Bile

    Abdi Bile

    Loppet Running Director
    bile@loppet.org
  • Robert Ibler

    Robert Ibler

    Trails and Operations Manager
    ibler@loppet.org
  • Soren Larson

    Soren Larson

    Data and Registration Manager
    soren@loppet.org
  • Kadi Luseni

    Kadi Luseni

    Trailhead Events Manager
    luseni@loppet.org
  • Kim Rudd

    Kim Rudd

    Loppet TRAIL KIDS Program Director
    kim.rudd@loppet.org
  • Claire Wilson

    Claire Wilson

    Executive Director
    claire@loppet.org
  • Ray Aponte

    Ray Aponte

    Loppet Adventures Director
    aponte@loppet.org
  • Piotr Bednarski

    Piotr Bednarski

    Loppet Sport Director
    bednarski@loppet.org
  • Anne Olson

    Anne Olson

    Development Director
    olson@loppet.org
  • Chris Harvey

    Chris Harvey

    LNR Head Coach
    harvey@loppet.org
  • Paul Johnson

    Paul Johnson

    Loppet Events Director
    johnson@loppet.org
  • Heidi Ledermann

    Heidi Ledermann

    Marketing & Communications Director
    ledermann@loppet.org
  • Jonah Parady

    Jonah Parady

    Trails & Operations Foreman
    parady@loppet.org
  • Pablo Urriche

    Pablo Urriche

    Finance & Administration Manager
    pablo@loppet.org
  • Raequan Wilson

    Raequan Wilson

    Trailhead Manager
    wilson@loppet.org
Jonathan Van Horn

Jonathan Van Horn - President

Jon is partner in the law firm of Dorsey & Whitney LLP, where he practices in the area of corporate mergers and acquisitions. Jon’s parents taught him how to cross country ski on the Kettle Moraine trails of southern Wisconsin and the logging roads of northwest Wisconsin. Jon, along with his wife, Gail, and two elementary school-aged sons live in Golden Valley, a short walk from Wirth Beach and the Quaking Bog, and are year-round users of the skiing, hiking and biking trails of Theodore Wirth Park.

Board Committees: Finance and Audit, Governance

Tom Trachtman

Tom Trachtman - Treasurer

Tom relocated to the Twin Cities after earning his MBA degree at Purdue University, and has since fallen in love with all that Minnesota has to offer. Tom lives in south Minneapolis with his wife and works as a health care consultant. In his free time, you can find Tom running around the lakes, skiing through Theodore Wirth Park, or biking around the Twin Cities.

Board Committees: Finance and Audit

James Archer

James Archer

Mindy Benton

Mindy Benton

Mindy grew up on a small farm in Scandia where she learned to love the outdoors. She works as a Podiatric Surgeon for Allina Health and is the residency Program Director for Foot and Ankle Surgery at HCMC. All members of the Benton family have participated in Loppet Nordic training and events. Mindy is motivated to help children and young adults make a strong connection to health and to the environment with the Loppet Foundation.

Board Committees: Program

Bill Blazar

Bill Blazar

Mia Como

Mia Como

Mia has worked in financial analysis, most recently for Minnwest Bank, and with nonprofits both as staff and board member. She grew up enjoying Minneapolis’ parks and has hiked in over 20 national parks. Mia lives with her family in the Bryn Mawr neighborhood of Minneapolis, where they love to hike, bike, and be outdoors.

Board Committees: Finance and Audit, Fundraising/Development

Tricia Conroy

Tricia Conroy

Penelope Greene

Penelope Greene

Penelope and her family embrace life in Minnesota through participation in Loppet Foundation events and programs. She is an avid rower with the Minneapolis Rowing Club. A former business owner and consultant, and an experienced leader in not-for-profit organizations, Penelope looks forward to working with the Loppet Foundation to bring the benefits of excellent recreational programming to the Minneapolis community.

Board Committees: Fundraising

Evelena Hillman

Evelena Hillman

Leroy Leftwich

Leroy Leftwich

Leroy is retired after 39 years as a Manufacture and Safety Engineer at 3M. He has participated the last five years in the City of Lakes Loppet races and enjoys other activities such as road biking, running, and Nordic walking. His desire to be on the City of Lakes Loppet Board is the help promote Nordic actives in the elementary schools and other youth programs.

Board Committees: Finance and Audit

Bill McKinney

Bill McKinney

Bill McKinney is Vice-president of Strategy and Long Term Development at Thrivent Financial, the country’s largest fraternal benefit society. Bill grew up in Eastern Kentucky, earned his bachelor’s degree in history from Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota and an MBA from the University of Minnesota. Bill lives in Minneapolis with his wife Amy and their children; Ellie, Finn, and Mette. He is an avid endurance athlete who has completed two Ironman triathlons and several half and full marathons.

Board Committees: Fundraising/Development

Ed Ryan

Ed Ryan


Honorary Board Members

R.T. Rybak

R.T. Rybak

Mayor R.T. Rybak has been a longtime supporter and racer in the Loppet community. As Mayor, Rybak was responsible for calling the first public meeting on silent sports which drew together skiers, mountain bikers, paddlers and other outdoor enthusiasts to network and brainstorm ways to celebrate Minneapolis as a silent sports city. Rybak has encouraged and supported the efforts of the Loppet Foundation since its inception. He can often be seen skiing the City of Lakes Loppet and paddling in the Tri-Loppet.