Loppet Foundation

The Loppet Foundation Hall of Fame

The Loppet Hall of Fame is an exclusive enclave. Thousands of people have put their heart and soul into the Loppet – volunteering, participating, mentoring, working – making the Loppet happen year after year. The Hall of Fame takes a subset of these people. Hall of Fame members have had a special impact on the Loppet as an organization or on the communities that we serve. Hall of Fame members are typically people who have gone above and beyond for the Loppet for years.

Criteria and Rules

2018 Recipients

Jon Olson
John Erwin
Barb Johnson
Ahvo Taipale
Margaret Adelsman
Jim Terrell
Scott Gislason

2017 Recipients

Mary Selke
Phil and Anne Zink

2016 Recipients

2015 Recipients

2014 Recipients

Connie Ballie
Tom Anderson
Mary Luoma
Jeff Richards

2013 Recipients

Rick Budde
David Bryan
Joesph Duffy
Bill Dossett
Kate Ellis
Peg Galvin
Hal Galvin
Sheryl Golin
Gene Kay
Judy Lutter
Craig Rudd
Frances Wise
Brian Milavitz