Sunday, March 15, 2020

Parallel 45 CupSkijor Sprints

Sunday, March 15: 2:00 – 3:00 pm
The Trailhead, 1221 Theodore Wirth Pkwy

A sprint race for one-dog skijorers of all abilities! Racers will be placed directly into a tournament-format bracket with four skiers and four dogs competing on the trail during each heat.

Spectating is free and open to the public.

There is a max registration number of 64 racers/gender. There will be 48 open registration spots, the rest of the athletes will qualify through the City of Lakes Loppet Festival Sprints.

Register Now!
EventStarting Oct 17, 2019Starting Oct 31, 2019Starting Feb 6, 2020Starting Mar 10, 2020Registration close
FP45 Cup: Skijor Sprints$20$25$30$40Thursday, March 12th at 11:59pm

Proceeds from the FP45 Cup: Skijor Sprints benefit the Loppet Foundation. Learn more about the Foundation's mission, vision, and values.

Registration and transaction fees are non-refundable, including in the event of delay, rescheduling, or cancellation of an event or program. An event or program registration is not transferable to another person or another event for any reason, including injury. Participating under another person's name will result in disqualification.

A Note About the Data We Collect

No new registrations will be allowed after the close of online registration due to the amount of time it takes to develop competition brackets and schedules.

Sunday, March 15th

  • 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm – Packet pick-up for Sunday adult participant events in the Great Hall at The Trailhead
  • 2:00 pm – Race start in the Lower Stadium
  • 2:30 pm – Semi Finals
  • 2:50 pm – Finals

The course will utilize Jim’s Hill section of the Theodore Wirth Park trails. Click on the map below to see the entire course.

Stay tuned to our Trail Conditions page to be the first to learn if conditions-based event adjustments must be made.

Race Categories

There will only be two race categories: Male and Female.

Parking & Transportation

Details on transportation for the Parallel 45 Winter Festival can be found here.

Awards will be given to top three male and female finishers.